Skip to main content

Officers, Council, & Committees

**NB: the BSA Office has not finished editing this page and some committee listings are not accurate. Please check back for updates.**

President: Kinohi Nishikawa, Princeton University
Vice President: Megan Peiser, Oakland University
Secretary: Meghan R. Constantinou, Simmons University
Treasurer: Patrick Olson, Patrick Olson Rare Books

Executive Director: Erin McGuirl
Delegate to the ACLS: Elizabeth Denlinger, New York Public Library
Editors, Papers of the Bibliographical Society of America:
Sarah Werner, independent scholar
Jesse R. Erickson, The Morgan Library & Museum



Class of 2027

Megan L. Cook, Colby College
Jose Guerrero, Berkeley Public Library
Magalí Rabasa, Lewis & Clark College
Emily Spunaugle, Oakland University

Class of 2026

Mary Crawford, Stanford University
Robert D. Montoya, UCLA School of Education and Information Studies & CalRBS
Andrew T. Nadell, M.D., San Francisco, CA
Elizabeth Ott, University of North Carolina Chapel Hill

Class of 2025

Rebecca Romney, Type Punch Matrix
Alice Schreyer, Newberry Library
Kenneth Soehner, The Watson Library, Metropolitan Museum of Art
Derrick Spires, Cornell University

Honorary Members of the Bibliographical Society of America

R. Dyke Benjamin
D.W. Krummel
Barbara A. Shailor
Roger E. Stoddard
G. Thomas Tanselle

Honorary Members now Deceased:
Fredson Bowers (1905-1991)
David Foxon (1923-2001)
Ruth Shepard Grannis (1872-1954)
Paul Oskar Kristeller (1905-1999)
D.F. McKenzie (1931-1999)
José Toribio Medina (1852-1930)
Katharine F. Pantzer (1930-2005)
William B. Todd (1919-2011)

Audit Committee

Joan Friedman, Urbana, IL (Chair)
Tad Boehmer, Michigan State University
Patrick Olson (ex officio)
Mary Crawford, Stanford University (ex officio)
Mark Samuels Lasner, University of Delaware
Elizabeth Ott, UNC Chapel Hill
Kenneth Soehner, The Watson Library, Metropolitan Museum of Art

BibSite Editorial Board

Eric Ensley, University of Iowa (General Editor)
Jolie Braun, Ohio State University Library
Jamie Cumby, The Grolier Club
Jose C. Guerrero, Berkeley Public Library
Kate Ozment, Cal Poly Pomona
Emma M. Sarconi, Princeton University Library Special Collections

Digital Strategy Working Group

Erin McGuirl, BSA Executive Director (Chair)
Megan L. Cook, Colby College
Jeremy Dibbell, Binghamton University (Vice Chair)
María Victoria Fernández, the University of Chicago
Rodger Friedman, Rodger Friedman Rare Book Studio
Erin Paulson, Historical Society of Pennsylvania
Neil Weijer, Smathers Library, the University of Florida at Gainesville

Events Committee

Mathieu Bouchard, McGill University (Chair)
Barbara Bieck, New York Society Library (Vice Chair)
Colleen Barrett, University of Kentucky
RB Bartgis, US Holocaust Memorial Museum
Shannon Supple, Smith College

Fellowship Committee

Emily Kader, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (Chair)
John J. Garcia, Donald Heald Rare Books
Laura Helton, University of Delaware
E. Haven Hawley, University of Florida
Ann R. Hawkins, SUNY System Administration
Philip S. Palmer, Ph.D., The Morgan Library & Museum
Sarah Cusk, Lincoln College Oxford

Working Group for Fellows & Fellowships

Shira Buchsbaum, The Grolier Club
Tad Boehmer, Michigan State University
Jaime Groetsema Saifi, University of Kansas
Alvionne Karpinski, University of British Columbia
Dylan Lewis, University of Maryland

Investments Committee

Mary Crawford, San Mateo, CA (Chair)
James P. Blanco, Guggenheim Partners
Patrick Olson (ex officio as BSA Treasurer)
María Victoria Fernández, Hindman Auctions
Joan Friedman, Urbana, IL (ex officio as BSA Audit Committee, Chair)
Henrietta Paige Hakes, New York, NY
Valerie Hotchkiss, Azariah Root Director of Libraries, Oberlin College & Conservatory
Andrew T. Nadell, M.D., San Francisco, CA
Ronald Patkus, Vassar College
Justin Zaremby, Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler LLP

BSA Liaisons Sub-Committee

Nina Musinsky, Musinsky Rare Books (Chair)
Mathieu D.S. Bouchard, McGill University & John Abbott College – Bibliographical Society of Canada
John Garcia, Donald A, Heald Rare Books, Prints and Maps –  the American Antiquarian Society (AAS)
Jose C. Guerrero, Berkeley Public Library – ALA, Rare Book and Manuscripts Section
Gina Marie Hurley, Yale University – International Congress on Medieval Studies
Karen Limper-Herz, British Library – Bibliographical Society (UK)
Teri Osborn, McBride Rare Books – Antiquarian Booksellers Association of America (ABAA)
Jeanne-Marie Musto, Dorot Jewish Division of the New York Public Library – College Art Association (Vice Chair)
Douglas Nelson, Nelson Rare Books – Independent Online Booksellers Association (IOBA)
Karla A.M. Nielsen, Huntington Library – Society for the History of Authorship, Reading, and Publishing (SHARP)
Benjamin Pauley, Eastern Connecticut State University – American Society for Eighteenth-Century Studies (ASECS)
Aaron T. Pratt, the Harry Ransom Center at UT Austin – Renaissance Society of America (RSA)
David Solo, Brooklyn, NY – Center for Book Arts (NYC)

Membership Committee

Charlotte Priddle, New York University (Chair)
Erin McGuirl, BSA Executive Director (ex officio)
Megan Peiser, Oakland University (ex officio)
Rebecca Romney, Type Punch Matrix
Jasmine Sykes-Kunk, Brown University

New Scholars Committee

Barbara Heritage, Rare Book School (Chair)
Cynthia Gibson, Freelance Cataloguer; Editorial Director at BookFairs.Com (Vice Chair)
Meghan Constantinou, Simmons University
Kinohi Nishikawa, Princeton University
Agnieszka Rec, Beinecke Library, Yale University

Nominating Committee

Caroline Duroselle-Melish, Folger Shakespeare Library (Chair)
Leslie Morris, Harvard University
Adam G. Hooks, The University of Iowa
Nick Wilding, Georgia State University

Policy and Procedures Manual Working Group

Joan Friedman, Urbana, IL (Chair)
John Bidwell, The Morgan Library & Museum
Erin McGuirl, BSA Executive Director
Alice Schreyer, The Newberry Library
Irene Tichenor, Brooklyn, NY
David Vander Meulen, University of Virginia

Publications Committee

Derrick R. Spires, Cornell University (Chair)
Elizabeth Denlinger, New York Public Library (ex officio)
Rachel Hendrick, ACRL CHOICE (Vice Chair)
Mary Catherine (M.C.) Kinniburgh, Granary Books
Leah Johanson, The Grolier Club & The New York Public Library
Rhiannon Knol, Christie’s Books Department
John McQuillen, The Morgan Library & Museum
Julie Park, Penn State
Jonathan Senchyne, UW-Madison iSchool
Nicholas Wilding, Georgia State University